Oonagh Cremins is elected President of the IHI

On Friday, May 17th, outgoing President Matthias Muller FIHI, handed over the Presidential Chain of Office to incoming President Oonagh Cremins. As well as becoming the IHI President Oonagh also received Fellowship of the Insitute.

Dundalk IT win the IHI National Hospitality Business Management Game 2019

The IHI National Hospitality Business Management Game took place on March 3rd and 4th at the Clayton Dublin Airport Hotel. It was an extremely successful event with seven teams competing. Congratulations to the team from Dundalk IT, who included Andrew Reddan, Erin O’Kane, Niall Fretwell and Nicole Murphy.

The Irish Hospitality, as a partner of the Consortium Steering group lead by the Restaurant Association of Ireland and in association with the industry partners, IOT's and Failte Ireland and very pleased to announce the launch of the National Chef de Partie Apprenticeship Programme.